The rare specifically-personal post… Please repost/share!!! Looking for a roommate starting August 1.

Some info via my craigslist post. For more info, shoot me an email. If you find me a roommate, I’ll buy you a drink. Fair enough? [Thanks, folks!]

This is a beautiful 1200 Sq Ft 2 bedroom in Prospect Heights on the 3rd floor of a limestone building. I’ve lived here a year, love it, and have renewed my lease. Now, I just need a roommate to share it with me starting Aug. 1!

About the apartment: both bedrooms easily fit a king bed and bedroom furniture, have a closet, and 2 big windows. The living room has a couch, dining table (my roommate is taking it though, so either I’ll purchase one or you can bring one), and my great grandma’s old sewing table, along with other random items that give a cozy, warm feel. The two hall closets are great for storage and coats, and the kitchen is a roomy place to cook and enjoy a morning bowl of cereal. The place is huge and is totally worth it. It’s also right around the corner from the B/Q and a short walk from the 2/3. It’s a fantastic neighborhood right near the park, and Bergen Bagels (best bagels ever) is nearby. 

About me: I’m a young professional who likes going out for dinner or drinks a few nights a week and otherwise loves having friends over for board games, dinner, or a random crafty project. I work a 9-6 job, take classes here and there, blog, bike when it’s not too cold out, and enjoy discovering randomly awesome things to do. This apartment has become my home, and it’s important to me that it be a positive environment. 

About you: Someone 24 – 34, male or female, keeps common spaces relatively clean but isn’t anal, has a steady income, is willing to commit to at least 3 months but ideally a year, will keep the apartment in great condition, enjoys a random glass of wine or shared dinner, and communicates well. I’m open-minded and socially liberal, and you should be too. You should also enjoy adding your touch to the space; it should be a home for both of us.

Utilities: I don’t have TV (and I don’t feel like I need it, but could be open), but utilities right now have been ~$50 per month. We also share the cost of household goods as needed.

I’m looking for someone to move in on August 1st, so I’ll pick someone as soon as possible. Shoot me an email if you’re interested, and please include some information about yourself and any questions you have. 

Good luck on the hunt! Serious inquiries only, please. 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s